reflection & rejection
2004-05-07 - 11:38 p.m.

First of all I wanna give my Lil' sis Alexis for giving me a shout out in her diary. The girl got me feelin' all warm inside, LOL.

So I was watching the news around 5:00 and there was a breaking story about this apt. complex that was burnt to the ground. I was like "Okay whatever; this fire might be in VA Beach or Norfolk": this fire was in Newport News. I was okay. This might be up in Denbigh somewhere; turns out this fire were minutes from my house. While my mom and I were apt. hunting the semester before my freshman year in college we were looking at this apt. complex hard. Something told us that we shouldn't live there and some things fell through. So we ended up at a different complex which is very similar to the other one. Both complexes are owned by the same company. My mom was watching the news tonight and we were thanking God that we didn't move into those apts.

A lesson that we both learned: Some rejection is good for you. Heck in this case, rejection could save your life.

No one was hurt, but this lady lost her cats that fell from the second floor to the first floor. =(

If God shuts the door in an area of your life, don't try to prop it back open. Danger may be behind that door.

Oh yeah my blog-a-versary is coming up on Monday; I'm not sure if I post it in this one or my old one but I gots to make me some shout outs.

Also happy birthday to the "Spelman Diva,� and congrats to all the graduates reading this right now. I'm so proud of you! :) 51 more weeks for me and counting . . .

edit: The fire was caused by someone having too many things by their hot water heater. The landlords always tell us to keep things away from the heater as far as possible. A lesson learned from the person who started the fire: "Obedience is better than sacrifice".

justified | stripped