it's time for a study break...
2004-02-24 - 11:48 p.m.

Okay, so I�m taking a study break for my history test tomorrow. I�ve been doing really good right now writing out index cards to study from. I learn best from writing things more than a billion times, studying in groups, or reviewing index cards. I felt like I played myself today. I skipped biology class today to study for the history test, and then my legislative politics class ended up being cancelled. I felt played. In a way it didn�t matter because the professor teaches directly from power point and I can access her notes online. Dr. B cancelled her class because of a death in the family. Then when I got to work, my supervisor left early because she had to attend a funeral. I was like, �Man, everyone knows someone that�s dying.�

So the time that I should�ve spent studying was time spent with �the boy.� If he sings one more song off the �Black Album� I�ll wring his neck, LOL. He keeps singing �Encore� and he made his own version of �Lucifer.� We chilled for about three hours today just talking. We mainly talk about rap music, life, and politics. He wants me to become the first black president and he wants me to paint the white house black, LOL. He was like, �Why it gotta be white? Because errbody else that became president was white? That ain�t right.� He is so silly at times.

Chocoa keeps calling me to do some NAACP stuff and I�ve been ignoring her calls. I�m not trying to be mean, but the week before spring break in college is �hell week.� All of these professors want to be throwing paper deadlines, presentations, and tests at you all at once. I swear it�s a conspiracy. I had my �hell week� back on the week of Feb. 8th with having two tests on the same day. Last week I felt like I was gonna have a nervous breakdown with that entry that I wrote in my old diary about hating C.N.U. Chocoa wants me to call up 32 people to see if they could contribute to the bake sale for the gospel explosion that will be taking place on campus Friday. First of all, this is last minute. I can�t stand being asked to do things at the last minute. Two, I don�t know how many people are gonna show up because as soon as their class lets out, they going home. Third, I don�t even know who�s willing to make a cake in 48 hours notice. Fourth, she knows that I am busy with APO, and taking an overload of classes. Overall it just irks me. I am not running for NAACP office this year. If I knew the amount of work that I was doing, I wouldn�t have taken the position. This position caused me to be an associate brother in APO. It means that I am still in the organization, but I don�t do as many hours or pay as many dues as active members do. We could only use that option once, and I planned on using it if I decided to �Go Greek� (join a sorority). If I do �Go Greek� in the fall, (not really sure yet) then I may have to go inactive & I feel bad really doing that. Decisions, decisions, decisions, I tell you.

Ok lemme get back to studying for this crazy test. How come some of yall didn�t add my new name to your buddy list and got rid of the old name? Yall ain�t right! :-p

<3 Lyte

justified | stripped