grown kids these dayz...
2004-03-01 - 10:46 p.m.

Man what were Beyonce's parents smoking when they let this happen?

NEW YORK (AP) - Beyonce's little sister is now a married woman. Solange Knowles, 17, wed Daniel Smith in a ceremony in the Bahamas over the weekend, according to her record company, Columbia Records. Beyonce, her parents, Mathew and Tina Knowles, and Destiny's Child member Kelly Rowland were in attendance.

``I am excited about this new phase in my life,'' Solange said Monday in a statement. ``I am very happy and feel truly blessed to have the unconditional love and support of my parents and my entire family.''

Solange released her debut CD, ``Solo Star,'' last year. She'll make her feature film debut in ``Johnson Family Vacation,'' due out later this year, her record label said.

Smith, a college football player, and Solange are natives of Houston.

On the Net:

http://www.solangemusic.com/

Source: http://my.aol.com/news/news_story.psp?type=4&cat=0806&id=2004030117030001005258

justified | stripped