home sweet home
2004-03-04 - 12:13 a.m.

I'm back!! Yep lyte is back chillin in Queens with the fam! It's so refreshing. We took I-95 (my mom and I) up here versus taking Route 13. We were cruising along until we got up to Woodbridge. I-495 can be unpretty at times. Other than that it was cool. I kept telling my mom to slow down b/c there are some parts of Maryland where the speed limit is 55 and in Hampton Roads the speed limit is 60 on the interstate. I did not feel like getting pulled over for a ticket. Once we got to Staten Island I just had this big smile on my face. Once we got off the Goethals Bridge I was so excited. I really wanted to chill in Brooklyn by Coney Island b/c today was a pretty day. So I get back to my old neighborhood and guess who I saw? Banana, my ex. Me and Banana went out waaaaaaaaay back in 98 and he was this big time soccer player at his high school. I forgot he had a birthday last week on the 20th, lol. Dude was gorgeous even though he was hi-yella, lol. I didn't speak to him though. We broke up b/c he moved out to Long Island and it was time for to go back to VA for school.

I also got to watch the news up here. Some of the reporters are fine as a mug up here. I love me some Maurice DuBois, Dr. Ian Smith, and David Ushery. I love watching the news up here, lol. I am so boy crazy, lol.

So basically while I'm up here I hope to see some of my peoples, shop, go see the Passion movie, shop, visit some museums in the city, and shop...

I'm so mad that Edwards had to drop out. He was really down to earth and he really wanted to help out minorities. I met him in New Hampshire and he was my favorite candidate. I wish that I was able to catch the debate with him, Kerry, and Sharpton on Channel 2 on Sunday...I'll still be somewhat happy if he's VP b/c he'll still be over the Senate. :)

That's all for now... I'm getting real sleepy.. got a long day tomorrow.. got to drop off my grandma off for jury duty on Queens Blvd. then head off to Duane Reade for a couple of things (I miss this store when I'm in VA), then both AZ and Hawaii Boy postcards and then call "the boy" since he thinks that I'll forget about him (when I know he'll always be on mind) then off to the city... I hope that this week goes by really slow... holla...

justified | stripped