housing, what's wrong with "the boy"
2004-03-11 - 4:18 p.m.

What's good my peoples? Sorry I haven't been on here in a while, but I've been on livejournal more than d-land this week. I also updated in my old diary earlier. Nothing really important there.

Today was a so-so day. Today was housing lottery day. This is how it works:

1. you fill out a housing contract and turn it in to the housing office by the deadline

2. over spring break the housing office will send u a card with a lottery number and a time for your apt. (the lower your number is the better)

3. you figure out who u want to live with next year

4. you go to your appointment and you choose where you want to live.

Next year, it will be me, Diva, Keese (she looks just like Keese from America's Next Top Model 1), and Bush-hater. (this girl always talks about how much she hates Pres. Bush's policies). Our apt. comes with a dishwasher, a beautiful view of the campus, and a washer/drier (I don't need quarters anymore, yay). In each of our bedrooms we get a linen closet, our own bathroom and get this A BATHTUB! Ain't that some ish! We have mad space too. I can't wait until July 1st! I also don't have to worry about signing guests in anymore either! Senior year is going to be real sweet for me! And BJ, bwiz and Barry will be right below me.... it's gonna be crazy next year..

So I'm really concerned about "the boy". He is getting skinnier and skinnier every day and it's scaring the crap out of me. He's refusing to eat and he won't tell me why. His uniform is hanging off of his body and this time last year it almost looked like it was too tight on him because he was so buff. He also blamed his skinniness on not going to the gym enough, where he used to work out every day with a buddy during the summer. I would love it when he used to take his uniform off in front of me and now it's like I don't even want to see his body anymore. I really hope that he doesn't have an eating disorder. His family members aren't doing anything about it b/c they feel like they can't control him. (He's going on 24). When he looked at me with that face looking dead in my eyes, it somewhat gave me a chill down my spine. I thought of Whitney Houston being at some award show looking really skinny and if he doesn't eat then he's headed down that direction. Goddess told me that all I can do is be there for him. I'm also going to lift him up in prayer tonight b/c he has been let down by so many people this year. This year isn't going well for him so far & he's feeling really depressed.

That's all for now, if u believe in God, please keep him in your prayers, cause Lord knows I'll be praying for him every day. I don't want to lose him!

Holla! :)

justified | stripped