E-mails, European Settlers, Out of Eden
2004-03-14 - 9:53 p.m.

Okay, I have a 5 pg. paper due tomorrow on Pan-Africanism tomorrow at 11 a.m. and I'm still at the introduction phase of the paper... yeah, yeah, yeah... shame on me...

My African Studies class is really opening my eyes to the struggle of Black people over the world. Now I really hate settlers now. They just disgust me. I don't even want to take American History courses anymore. All those white folks did back then was to try to take over the world b/c they thought they were better than everybody. I was also learning about apartheid in South Africa and I was like if blacks were the majority in South Africa how could they let "the man" take over and make crazy rules like no sex with people outside your race, no talking hostile to whites, and some other crazy rules. I don't hate white people in general but if I were living about 100 years ago, I would hate them with a passion. Heck that�s real funny that I would hate them because my 100 years ago most of my family was in Ireland, lol. I embrace my black heritage more than anything else even though I'm going to celebrate St. Patrick's Day on Wednesday. The Irish in me makes me real lyte.

So I sent an e-mail asking AZ how he felt about me feeling all confident on Saturday night. He responded but I have yet to check it because I'm too much of a pussy to open it. I'm really afraid of rejection. If he says no, it seems like I would be all funny around him in class, especially when in our class he's the Majority Leader for our U.S. Senate simulation. He is also involved deeply with the NAACP. Why did I go through with the dare to ask him out? I wanted to know but at the same time I didn't want to know. Two people told me that he likes me b/c of the way he acts around me. They say they notice the way he talks to me, how he takes the time to talk to me no matter what and how he always gives me hugs and how he always talk about what we have in common. Hmm, what to do, what to do...

I love this song by Out of Eden called "Just the Way". This group is really tight for a gospel group. AZ wants to borrow this CD from me and he wants me to listen to the latest T-Bone CD. T-Bone was in the Fighting Temptations (he was the Latino prisoner that was chained up to Montell Jordan). He's more of a West Coast Gospel Rapper and I don't really care for West Coast rap. A lot of people compare Out of Eden to Beyonce's Child. They are like Beyonce's Child except they didn't have any legal drama, they didn't switch their members up, and they don't have an overbearing dad. However they are all sisters, and all of them but 1 married straight out of high school.

Anyhow, let me get back to this paper...

Oh yeah from now on, I'm tagging up your boards with the name "R" for my 1st initial.... I'm just going to leave my old diary alone & move on so u can delete it if you want from your buddy list....

justified | stripped