updates, job hunting, party, boss leaving
2004-03-24 - 2:06 a.m.

Hey you guys I hope that all is going well with you. I just finished watching America's Next Top Model and boy was I dissapointed. I really wanted Mercedes to win the compeitition. I really wanted to see a Latina win and become a top model in the world. There are enough skinny white ones out there and Mercedes had it all: the looks, the personality, she photographs well, she can walk pretty good, etc. I'm just pissed.

I changed my layout again. I feel like I have to change it every 3 weeks for some odd reason, lol. Maybe b/c I log on here more than once a day and I get sick of looking at it so quickly. I wanted to re-edit the pink one but the design site shut down without no warning so what is a girl to do? I also wanted brown and black because I like brown just almost as much as pink.

Tomorrow my school is hosting a career fair. I almost forgot until I checked my e-mail tonight. I have to get my outfit ready, my little 2 sentence "sales pitch" to say to the recruiters and I have to get my resume ready. I'm really nervous and I have no clue where I want to intern unless I intern under someone from Congress. Local and state politics bore me. (Yawn-Yawn)

The Deltas are having a party this weekend. Like in the words of Sleepy Brown and Outkast "I can't wait, can't wait, I can't wait no I can't wait, lol". I get to see people stroll and I get to see some faces of color from other schools like Hampton, ODU, NSU, William & Mary, etc. I get excited when I see other black greeks b/c there is hardly any black greeks on campus. Two of the four sororities are here Alpha Kappa Alpha and Delta Sigma Theta and the total membership combined in both organizations is seven. Pretty pathetic isn't it? My friend had to go off campus and pledge Omega Psi Phi. I couldn't picture him being a Que. He looks more Sigma like to me, but let's not go into stereotypes....

Today was my boss's last day at work... she left b/c she's going to work with the federal government. We had a farewell lunch at this cute little restaurant down the street from campus called "The Boulevard" and we brought her a cake and the waitress told us it cost $10 to cut the cake in the restaurant. WTF? There's a "cutting fee?" That's bull. So we packed the cake right back up and headed back to campus and ate it at work, lol. I hope that my next boss is going to be as gentle and kind as my previous boss.

So now my friends on LJ think that AZ looks like a model. I posted my pictures of me and him on there and people over there created online crushes of him, lol. I love the way he dresses, the way he speaks, the way he dances, his sense of humor, etc. Man I wish we could be more than friends. We agreed on being just friends btw and he told me he'll let me know when he wants to move our friendship up to a higher level. I'm very anxious for him to say those words any minute, lol...

Okay off to do my homework and find my bio notebook... :( Catch ya guys later & if u haven't done so please delete my old screenname from d-land off my buddy list b/c I probably won't be updating there anymore...

justified | stripped