the de.lt.a party, thank yous, 'the boy'
2004-03-27 - 4:33 p.m.

Thanks to all the people who complimented me on my layout. I appreciate it! What I'm really thankful is for your feedback on the virginity thing. It made me think twice. You guys are more supportive and give better advice than the people that I see on a day-to-day basis. I was just blown away. As much as I want to get some, I'm still keeping it. My virginity is a very precious thing & I think that I can hold out till I'm married in about 5-10 years.

Last night I went to the Delt.a party and it was off the hook. I wore my cute Rocawear t-shirt and my NY&CO Jeans with my signature necklace (a Diamond necklace with my 1st initial "R" on it).... I had my makeup hooked up (thank God for Fashion.Fair) because they are a godsend and they make a black woman feel gorgeous. But this one guy was up on me all last night. His name is "A" and he goes to Norfo.lk St.ate. He was really cute with his smooth milk chocolate skin, glasses, and his outfit. He was like "Girl, u got some soul in you; I'm so addicted to u and if I wanted to leave u by yourself I couldn't and he kept telling me how sexy I look. I really felt special that night. I was looking for "the boy" but he never showed up. I kept calling him and calling him and he wouldn't pick up. He was real hyped up about coming but he didn't show up. I saw the Delta's do their stroll and I love their call. It's sooo hot and they were throwing up their pyramid and stuff. I saw the Ques do a little step and I thought that was hot too. The Kappas were taking their shirts off and dancing like crazy. They are sooooo sexxxy. The Ques kept looking at me and they were like "Daaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmn!" and they were like, "'A', you got that girl in check and they kept staring at me when I was dancing haha".

I really wanted to see the Zeta.s and Si.gmas. I love me some Sigm.as and Al.phas. The Alphas weren't there either nor the I.otas. Some of my dad's friends are Iotas but he's not one though. The Iot.a advisor at NSU kept trying to get me to come to NSU but I passed on that offer. I miss the Zetas on campus too. They were so down to earth and Ze.tas have always been so sweet to me, especially the ones on d-land, hehe.

So I called "the boy" last night after the party and he was so mad that he missed the party b/c he fell asleep around midnight. He's been working two jobs and he had less than 8 hours sleep in the last three days. He wanted to crash on my bed last night but he was being a designated driver for his friends that were wasted. He was suppossed to come over and dance with me, talk, cuddle, hold me, etc. He ended up not making it b/c one of his friends got in a car accident in Richmond so he had to drive there and he couldn't make it to visit me. I was more anxious than Ginuwine in "So Anxious" for him to come over. I woke up at 7:30 and realized that he wasn't by my side and I was mad but once he told me about the car accident, I understood. Now I'm anxiously waiting for him to come by tonight... we're gonna talk, dance to some Sean Paul music, and chill. He also formally expressed his true feelings for me so I'm really excited right now about that.

I'll see ya guys later! :)

justified | stripped