Reflection Survey
2004-04-13 - 8:32 p.m.

Okay another survey but I promise a real entry by Thursday I have a lot to talk about... this is more of a reflection survey..

15 years ago, I:

1. was in kindergarten in Queens

2. my favorite song was "Nite & Day" by Al B. Sure

3. I learned that I had a speech impediment

4. I "technically" moved to VA by that Sept.(my stuff was here but I was in Queens)

5. was the flower girl in my mom's wedding

10 Years Ago, I:

1. had a big crush on Tevin Campbell

2. was getting ready to go to middle school

3. was 10 years old

4. still hated "living" in VA

5. overcame my speech impediment

5 Years Ago, I:

1. was a junior in high school

2. survived a nor'easter in the winter & Hurricane Floyd in the fall

3. went to the ring dance with "HU Pretty Boy" (HU is for Hampton)

4. recieved my driver's permit

5. had a 2 year old German Shepherd named Journey

3 Years Ago, I:

1. graduated high school with a 3.53 (yay! =D)

2. was dating Hawaii Boy

3. became a freshman in college by that June

4. lost my great-grandma in December

5. didn't go back home to Queens for an entire year

2 years ago, I:

1. pledged and crossed into APO that fall

2. was deserted by my friends when it came to choosing roommates but I forgave them eventually

3. saw a lot of my friends become "Greek" b4 my eyes & I made the decision to "go Greek" that summer (thanks to my prophyte/great-great-grandbig) & I realized that being Greek wasn't all about hazing and paying extravagant dues but about unity, leadership, loyalty and commitment

4. changed my major from information science to political science

5. had 2 "jungle fever" encounters & loved them (i don't care; jungle fever runs all thru my family, lol)

1 Year Ago, I:

1. was a "sophomore" at CNU

2. became a prophyte in my chapter & a big brother twice in a row (I had twins)

3. brought my GPA up from a 2.1 to a 2.7 to a 3.0 in a year

4. bought a new laptop

5. started journals on Livejournal, D-land (thanks EB06 for introducing me to this & helping me find other brothers on here :D)

Yesterday, I:

1. realized I had 9 days of school left

2. realized how much pain Jesus went through for me when he died on the cross & that no matter how bad I done something, he still loves me (actually i realized that on sunday)

3. realized that "A" is a dork & just wanted to use me for sex b/c he "knew that he was gonna hit it"

4. prepared my testimony for my simulation on the U.S. Senate in my legislative politics class

5. got a new charger for my cell phone

Today, I:

1. Skipped bio again

2. Went to my last NAACP meeting for the year & filled out my intent to graduate form :D

3. became jealous of AZ flirting with this girl right before my eyes when he knew how I felt about him even though he gave me a hug today

4. decided to get my 2nd bachelor's degree in sociology from here and then head off to law school @ William & Mary, Howard or George Mason (I don't know much about that school)

5. got off work early b/c the power went out

Tomorrow, I:

1. will have finished two papers

2. attempt to talk to "the boy" again to see what's his problem and to vent at him

3. will write an entry on confessional wednesday

4. start studying for finals

5. go to bible study

5 Snacks I Enjoy:

1. Twizzlers

2. Cheese popcorn

3. Snickers

4. brownies w/o nuts

5. m&m's

5 Games I Like:

1. Uno

2. pinball

3. blackjack

4. snood

5. solitare

5 Things I'd Buy With $1000:

1. a brand new spanking summer wardrobe

2. putting it towards a new and decent car

3. a makeover for my room

4. a purebred puppy

5. bless people with brand new clothes who are struggling financially

Top 5 Musicians Lately:

1. Jay-Z

2. Outkast

3. Out of Eden

4. Mya

5. Musiq Soulchild

5 Things I'm Wearing:

1. a pink sweater

2. Slippers in the shape of dogs :)

3. khakis

4. fashion fair makeup

5. ponytail holder

5 Bad Habits I Have:

1. Procrastination

2. Laziness

3. inconsistency

4. lack of motivation

5. not have confidence in myself (still recovering from being severely verbally abused as a child)

5 Interests at the moment:

1. finishing these papers

2. talking to my boy bootsy chillin in conneticut

3. text messages

4. whether AZ likes that hoochie

5. paying off credit card debt in full

5 TV Shows I Like:

1. Lizzie McGuire (it's wholesome)

2. A Different World reruns (I love Whitley)

3. Meet the Press (I'm such a geek :-p)

4. The Nanny reruns

5. NY1 news (they break down the news borough by borough and it helps me fall to sleep easily :-p)

5 Places I've Lived:

1. Jamaica, NY

2. Hampton, VA

3. My current residence in VA

4. n/a

5. n/a

My Top 5 Biggest Worries at the Moment:

1. paying for summer school

2. not having a car again for the summer

3. my financial aid package

4. whether or not my bil gets passed out of committee in the simulation

5. not keeping my 3.0

My Top 5 Biggest Joys at the Moment:

1. Jesus loves me! :)

2. Reading bout your lives on here! :)

3. Getting paid for doing nothing @ work

4. it's student appreciation week at my job and I get spoiled with mad gifts from all of the professors (all 13 of them, hehe)

5. the fact that i didn't give in to sexual peer pressure on friday night with a very very very fine guy and i don't need to be with someone like "the boy" in my life no more

justified | stripped