senate bills, workouts, springfest, etc.
2004-04-18 - 12:01 a.m.

Nothing much is going on with me right now. I'm just feeling blah. I just wish that this semester was over already. One more week; just one more week. Anyhoo, the stupid Republicans in my Senate Simulation killed my bill which pisses me off; poor AZ worked so hard and tried to defend my bill during markup (I'm using a lot of Congressional terminology so if u don't know what the heck I'm saying just ask :-p) but they also killed my girl Toya's bill on making it legal for gun shops to check the backgrounds of people who want to purchase a gun. I thought that her bill was excellent. I'm making sure that the people that voted against me will get theirs on Tuesday.

Anyways, I'm having an up and down relationship with "the boy". Sometimes I feel wonderful around him and sometimes he acts like a jerk. Sometimes I just want to kiss him and sometimes I just want to punch him in the face. It's more of a love hate thing but in the end we always got love for each other. He called me around 11:30 b/c he wanted to work out at the gym with me but I declined. I know yall are wondering what I was smokin when I turned down an offer to work out with my boy, but I had a prior engagement that I had to go to. (grrr) I love seeing him coming from the gym though. He has this big warm smile on his face and he feels so refreshed. Working out also helps him get motivated for the day and he has this nice glow on his face. We were chillin in his car yesterday and he was wearing this wifebeater which showed off his muscles and boy did I want to go wild. He kept flexin for me and everything too. Boy he made me wanna tear him up in that car yesterday but he had to go to work and I had to be somewhere later that night.

Yesterday on campus there was a Springfest. Springfest was basically a big carnival on campus. There are snowcones, popcorn, cotton candy, games, moonbounces, fake tattoo artists, white band music for entertainment, etc. It was fun and the weather was absoultely gorgeous. They had to cancel "Greek Week" (where there's a week of "fun" for the white Greek orgs. on campus) due to the crappy weather earlier this week. Greek Week was postponed to next week.

I watched the movie "Honey" tonight and it was awesome. Jessica Alba got her some moves, lol. I didn't think that the movie was complete at all. I never knew what happened after the dance benefit, what happened between her and Mekhi Phifer or whether or not she got to choreograph Missy's video. It was just incomplete but other than that it was hot. I'm thinking bout buying it anyway. I also saw a "Honey" layout on d-land somewhere, hmmm.... lol

Oh yeah I haven't talked to A in a while. He's such a sleezeball expecting me to have sex with him the first night we chilled together. No way, man... even though he was fine and the temptation was there I stood up for myself and what did what my heart told me to do. This "gift" is under locks... I wonder if I should rename this diary "The Virgin Chronicles" or something b/c it seems like guys on this campus only come here for one thing and it's sex.... my friends even get propositioned a lot by guys on this campus too and I wonder if it's something in the water around here... they better test the Chesapeake Bay, and the James River for some chemicals, lol.

Okay I'm about to talk to the boy and go to sleep.... Good night all :)

justified | stripped